Actions

Difference between revisions of "Backup entire database"

From LimeSurvey Manual

m
(Marked this version for translation)
Line 19: Line 19:
 
* [[Upgrading from a previous version|upgrade your LimeSurvey installation]] (non-ComfortUpdate solution).
 
* [[Upgrading from a previous version|upgrade your LimeSurvey installation]] (non-ComfortUpdate solution).
  
 +
<!--T:7-->
 
<div class="simplebox">[[File:help.png]] '''Note:''' If you use the [[ComfortUpdate#Using_ComfortUpdate|ComfortUpdate]] functionality, a database backup is automatically created in the /tmp folder.</div>
 
<div class="simplebox">[[File:help.png]] '''Note:''' If you use the [[ComfortUpdate#Using_ComfortUpdate|ComfortUpdate]] functionality, a database backup is automatically created in the /tmp folder.</div>
  

Revision as of 14:58, 9 April 2018

Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎日本語 • ‎Nederlands

General

If you would like to upgrade your LimeSurvey installation or transfer it to another location/server, we highly recommend you to back up all your data (questions, participants, responses, etc.). You can use the Backup entire database function in this scope.


Backup entire database configuration.png


After you clicked on it, a window will pop up, asking you where you would like to save the .sql database backup.

This backup is recommended when you wish to:

Help.png Note: If you use the ComfortUpdate functionality, a database backup is automatically created in the /tmp folder.

This option is also used when changes on different settings (e.g. in the code) are done. You secure in this way your data in the case in which the installation breaks up.